The Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB),

the National Metrology Institute of Germany, is a scientific and technical higher federal authority falling within the competence of the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action.
Among the tasks of the PTB Department High Frequency and Electromagnetic Fields are research and development for the realization and dissemination of many RF measurands, e.g. RF field strength and power flux density, Antenna quantities, RF power, RF attenuation, RF voltage, RF scattering parameters, and -impedance, on-wafer measurements, Material parameters, Non-Linear RF Metrology for Digitalization, and Quantities in Digital Communication Systems.
The Department High Frequency and Electromagnetic Fields is represented in the international working groups of the Comité Consultatif d`Électricité et Magnétisme (CCEM), of EURAMET and the European cooperation for Accreditation (EA). For several decades, it has participated in a large number of international key comparison measurements.

PTB will contribute to the following WPs:

  • WP1
  • WP2
  • WP4
  • WP5
  • WP6

Uwe Arz (PTB coordinator for FutureCom)
Phone: +49 531 592-2230

Friederike Stein (WP4, WP5 and WP6)

Gia Ngoc Phung (WP1, WP2, WP4, WP5 and WP6)

Karsten Kuhlmann (WP4, WP5 and WP6)